Downton Abbey | Character Spotlight

DOWNTON ABBEY

character SPOTLIGHT: LADY CORA CRAWLEY

On January 6th, most of the world is anticipating the debut of the 3rd season of Downton Abbey.  We are enchanted by the intertwined stories and are eagerly anticipating whether Lady Mary and Matthew will actually stay in love. Here I stumbled upon this interview with Elizabeth McGovern who plays Lady Cora Crawley and her involvement with Downton Abbey.

DowntonAbbey

An American living in England these days is quite norm.  My brother lives in North London with his family and it’s quite difficult living 11 months out of the year apart without seeing each other.  We try to connect every year, but economic challenges provide just that a “challenge”.  My trips to/fro from England have me thinking of built-ins for my guest room renovations back here in my New England (Connecticut) home.  I have a double paned window and equal parts wall space on the left and right side just screaming for shelving.  The idea is there, I just need to execute it – -and  pronto! Here are my inspirations.

Custom Built Ins built in built_in_2 built_in_3

Leave a Reply

